All Season Tours

Bolivia Flag

HomeSouth America / BoliviaAbout BoliviaBolivia ToursContact UsCompany

General Information


Languages spoken by nationals


The official language is Spanish, but Aymara and Quechua are also recognised as such. There are also various ethnic groups, each with their own dialect, particularly in Beni, Pando, Santa Cruz and Tarija.




The official time in relation to Greenwich Meridian is four hours earlier (GMT -4).




The Boliviano (Bs1=100 centavos) comes in denominations of 5, 10 20, 50, 100 and 200. Coins come as 10, 20 or 50 centavos

General Information